CM Lite -This article explains the process involved in moving from a trial account to a paid account and what you need to do to ensure none of your data is lost.
If you're new to CM Lite, then you will likely have been onboarded and begun a 14 day free trial of the product to test whether it suits your needs. Whether you input real data or test data to see how the program works is up to you. Payment details can be entered at any point during the trial period by following the steps in this article. However, you will not be charged until you have at least one active participant.
Prevent data loss!
If you have not entered your payment details before the end of your 14 day trial period you will no longer have unrestricted access to your environment. Upon logging in, administrative users will be redirected to the billing page to enter payment details for a further 16 days after the trial period. After 30 days, if no payment details have been entered your data will be deleted from the system. If you decide that you would like to continue using CM Lite after 30 days have elapsed, please get in touch with Lumary Support to create a new environment.
What is an active participant?
A participant is deemed active for a particular month when they have at least one valid service delivered record created. You will not incur any charge for clients that have no service delivered records created for them in a particular month.
Learn more about Billing in CM Lite.