CM Lite - This article explains how the monthly billing process works, including how charges are calculated and how to view them.
If you're nearing the end of your 14 day free trial and want to keep using CM Lite unrestricted in the future, you'll need to add your payment details in order to preserve any data you have entered into your environment.
This article covers the topics of:
How is billing calculated?
The total amount you will be invoiced for each month is calculated from the number of active participants you have in your environment between the first and last day of the month. For each active participant you will incur a $5 fee, up to a maximum of 100 active participants or $500, after which all additional participants are free.
What is an active participant?
A participant is deemed active for a particular month when they have at least one valid service delivered record created. These are generated either through completing appointments or manually creating service deliveries. Participants can be inactive (and will not be charged for), but remain in the system for months that they don't require services.
Any fees that are owed will be automatically charged directly to your nominated credit card and a receipt will be sent to your email address on the last day of the month.
What happens if I have no active participants?
Even if you have no active participants in your environment, you will still need to have a payment method active to prevent your environment from being locked and your data from being erased. If your environment has no active participants for a month then no charges will be made and your environment will remain active.
Check your monthly fees
You can check the amount you have been charged for previous months, or the amount that you will be charged for the current month by checking your receipts and invoices.
To check your invoices:
- Click on the setting icon next to your username.
- Select Billing from the drop-down menu.
- Scroll down to the Invoices section. A summary of the Billing Period, number of active clients and total amount to be charged can be seen here.
- Click on the three dots, then select View Invoice to see a more detailed breakdown of an invoice. If the billing period selected is for a previous month then an option will also be available to View Receipt.
- The invoice will give a breakdown of the specific active clients during the billing period. Clicking on their first name text link or the View button next to their details will take you to that client's details page, where you can see the services that were delivered for them in that month.