This article explains the settings on the last screen when creating a client appointment, which includes adding service types, setting up recurrences and saving the session.
Once you've created a new session, set up the session details, added the client and worker attendees and added any services, the last screen has a few optional settings before you finish by saving the session. Each setting is explained below:
Service Types can be added if relevant by selecting them under Available and moving them to Chosen by clicking on the arrow button.
- You can add a recurrence if the same session will be repeated, by putting a tick in the Add Recurrence checkbox to reveal the repeat options.
- In the Repeat every field, you can set the frequency of your sessions. If you choose weekly repeats, you'll also need to select which day or days the session will repeat. The table shows examples of how to use the settings for daily, weekly and fortnightly sessions.
|Frequency||Repeat number||Screenshot example|
|Every 2nd day||2|
- You can choose when to end the recurring sessions by clicking on one of the buttons under Ends and entering some extra details.
- When choosing On you must select a date on which to end your recurrences.
- When choosing After you must nominate a specific number of repeats using the occurrences field.
Comments and Employee Message
You can add comments and/or an employee message using the free text fields labelled Comments and Employee Message.
Once you're happy with your settings, you can either click on Save to save a draft version of your session or click on the Save and Roster button to roster the session. Take care, once you roster the session, you may not be able to delete it.
Once you've saved the session, it'll appear on the client's contact record calendar and the Sessions Calendar. You can click on the appointment on either of the calendars to open the session record.