This article explains how to delete an appointment from the Sessions Calendar so that it is completely removed and no record is kept.
You may want to delete an appointment without keeping a record if the appointment has been made by mistake or on the wrong client's calendar.
If you need to keep a record of the appointment, you'll need to cancel it, not delete it. Check out this article for information on cancelling appointments.
You cannot delete a calendar appointment or session record that has a status of Complete or Cancelled. Some rostering systems also don't allow rostered appointments or sessions to be deleted.
To delete an appointment:
- Navigate to the appointment by finding it on the Sessions Calendar.
- Click on the appointment to view the details panel.
- Click on the session subject text link at the top of the panel to open the session record for the appointment.
We recommend viewing the Clients Attending list on the Clients tab of the session record so that you're aware of all clients in the session before deleting an appointment.
- Click on the Delete button at the top of the record. You may need to click on the down arrow to find it.
- You will be asked to confirm that you want to delete the appointment by clicking on the Delete button. If the appointment is part of a recurring series of sessions, you'll be given the following options to delete:
- This Session Only, which will only delete the appointment you opened
- This And All Following Sessions, which will delete the appointment you opened plus any future recurrences, or
- All Sessions In Series, which will delete all appointments in the series regardless of whether they are in the past or future.
Whichever option you choose, appointments or sessions with a status of Complete or Cancelled will not be affected.
- The appointment and session record will be removed from the system.